anniewerner:

Big Reality at 319 Scholes
Mar 15, 2012 / 53 notes
phoneasmedium:

Theatre of Magic, Jeremiah Johnson
Dec 13, 2011 / 207 notes

phoneasmedium:

Theatre of Magic, Jeremiah Johnson

Oct 18, 2011 / 22 notes

I’m giving a talk to Jordan Tate’s “Internet Art” class at University of Cincinnati tomorrow.  Here’s the reading list I gave them:

Texts

“Why Browsing Is So Important for Content Discovery” by Laura Larsell http://mashable.com/2011/09/06/browsing-content-discovery/

“Five Problems with Showing Internet Art” by Kyle Chayka http://hyperallergic.com/27111/problems-showing-internet-art/

“Can Digital Art Make Money?” by Kyle Chayka http://www.artinfo.com/news/story/38508/can-digital-art-make-money/

 

Experimental Exhibition Models        

BCC by PMgalerie  http://b—c—c.com/

Oggetto Soggetto by Barriobajero http://www.barriobajero.info/oggetto/index.html

Q/R ART by Krystal South http://www.krystalsouth.com/qr/

Speed Show by Aram Bartholl http://speedshow.net/

Street Show by Michael Manning http://streetshow.org/ and 0-Day Art by Nullsleep and No Carrier http://www.0dayart.net/

BYOB by Rafael Rozendaal http://www.byobworldwide.com/

Public Interfacial Gestural Salon by Constant Dullaart http://constantdullaart.com/curatorial/public-interfacial-gesture-salomn/

 

Online art galleries/exhibition spaces

JstChillin http://jstchillin.org/schedule/

Fach & Asendorf http://fa-g.org/

Barmecidal Projects http://www.barmecidalprojects.com/

BOCA Gallery http://www.bocagallery.com/

Parallelograms http://www.parallelograms.info/

Bubblebyte http://bubblebyte.org/

ANI GIF http://ani-gif.com/about/

Art Micro Patronage http://artmicropatronage.org/exhibitions

 

Fuck press releases

Body by Body’s Mediafire download PR for upcoming show at Important Projects http://www.importantprojects.net/index.php?/future/body-by-body/

Preteen Gallery’s Twitter page http://twitter.com/#!/preteengallery

PBS Off Book interview: “Hacking Art & Culture with FAT Lab” http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=-b0rlJvO1BQ

 

Digital works for sale

GIF Market by Fach & Asendorf http://gifmarket.net/

Video Catalog by Petra Cortright http://petracortright.com/videocatalog/

Website Sales Contract by Rafael Rozendaal http://www.newrafael.com/art-website-sales-contract/

Jul 8, 2011 / 4 notes

image

319 Scholes is pleased to present the premiere of WALLPAPERS, an immersive, 3,000 sq ft installation designed by new media artists, Nicolas Sassoon and Sara Ludy.  Throughout the past year, these two artists have explored the concept of domestic space as a definition of identity and representation through online collaborations and projects.  WALLPAPERS will mark the artists’ physical debut of these ideas, with an installation that spans the walls of 319 Scholes.   

RSVP ON FACEBOOK

Jun 28, 2011 / 19 notes
May 31, 2011 / 1 note

SPEED SHOW: AWARENESS OF EVERYTHING

Works by:

DIS Magazine
Body by Body
John Transue 
Jeanette Hayes & Bea Fremderman
#hi11
Jasper Elings
Emilio Gomariz
Preteen Gallery

Curated by Lindsay Howard for Internet Week NY

RSVP ON FACEBOOK

Promo video by Jeanette Hayes

SPEED SHOW exhibition concept & series initiated by Aram Bartholl, 2010

May 31, 2011 / 6 notes

SPEED SHOW: AWARENESS OF EVERYTHING

Works by:

DIS Magazine
Body by Body
John Transue 
Jeanette Hayes & Bea Fremderman
#hi11
Jasper Elings
Emilio Gomariz
Preteen Gallery

Curated by Lindsay Howard for Internet Week NY

RSVP ON FACEBOOK

Promo video by Jasper Elings

SPEED SHOW exhibition concept & series initiated by Aram Bartholl, 2010

SPEED SHOW: AWARENESS OF EVERYTHING
Works by:
DIS MagazineBody by BodyJohn Transue Jeanette Hayes & Bea Fremderman#hi11Jasper ElingsEmilio GomarizPreteen Gallery
Curated by Lindsay Howard for Internet Week NY
RSVP on Facebook
Show flyer by John TransueSPEED SHOW exhibition concept & series initiated by Aram Bartholl, 2010
May 27, 2011 / 5 notes

SPEED SHOW: AWARENESS OF EVERYTHING

Works by:

DIS Magazine
Body by Body
John Transue 
Jeanette Hayes & Bea Fremderman
#hi11
Jasper Elings
Emilio Gomariz
Preteen Gallery

Curated by Lindsay Howard for Internet Week NY

RSVP on Facebook

Show flyer by John Transue

SPEED SHOW exhibition concept & series initiated by Aram Bartholl, 2010

http://blipfestival.org/2011/blip-festival-gallery/
BLIP FESTIVAL GALLERY featuring new work & premieres by Sterling Crispin, Alexandra Gorczynski and Nicolas Sassoon, curated by Lindsay Howard
8bitpeoples & The Tank presentBLIP FESTIVAL NEW YORK 2011May 19-21 2011 · at Eyebeam540 West 21st StreetNew York NY 10011 US
May 16, 2011 / 19 notes

http://blipfestival.org/2011/blip-festival-gallery/

BLIP FESTIVAL GALLERY featuring new work & premieres by Sterling Crispin, Alexandra Gorczynski and Nicolas Sassoon, curated by Lindsay Howard

8bitpeoples & The Tank present

BLIP FESTIVAL NEW YORK 2011
May 19-21 2011 · at Eyebeam
540 West 21st Street
New York NY 10011 US

May 13, 2011 / 2 notes